Camiel Boomsma and Severin von Eckardstein

This project needs 2 grand pianos

Wagner Siegfried idyll
Wagner Dawn and Siegfried’s Rhine journey, arrangement for two pianos by Camiel Boomsma
Shostakovich Concertino
Rachmaninov Suite No.1 Op.5

Two master pianists, Severin von Eckardstein and Camiel Boomsma, join hands for an even more impressive programme then the last one they played together. Wagner’s penetrating music comes to life in the Siegfried Idyll and in an arrangement by Camiel of Siegfried’s Rhine Journey. The second half of the concert is dedicated to two Russian grandmasters: Shostakovich and Rachmaninov. In the Concertino the duo prove that Shostakovich was certainly able to write airy and lively music. The music bursts with joy ! And in Rachmaninov’s romantic Suite opus 5, Boomsma and Von Eckardstein can live it up!